The Matrix

blg pill

Do you take the WordPress pill and stick with what you know or do you go for the Wix pill and begin a new more dangerous chapter?

That was the philosophical debate in which I found myself. I was going about what is considered to be a standard process of beginning my blog and thought I would just continue, Neo style , with my existence and use WordPress to create my website since I already had my blog there. However, like Neo in the Matrix, my simple life of unknowing cyber existence began to have rumblings of disquiet. No matter how much I tried to begin to develop a website things just would continue to pop up that made me question if it was worth it. I decided I’d had enough of all the stray bullets that were rapidly approaching whenever I sought to begin…

matrix 1

© Village Roadshow

….and with that I took the ‘red pill’ and changed my whole perspective to Wix. Wix gave me a better insight into how to create a website. I started to create the website for this course and began building. But once more like Neo , I didn’t realise my potential for success. At every turn another Mr Smith would appear to sabotage my work. I needed an oracle to show me how I could create an effective website for learning. This oracle came in the form of another uni subject. The assessment item required for the course was a support package task. I ‘Reloaded’ and  found this the perfect opportunity to test my competency at web design.

So after much trial and tribulation I was able to begin to read the matrix. Because of this training I began to control he matrix and was no only able to control the world of Mr smith but also find ‘revolutions’ and create not only a site for this course but also develop a site that I could use on my professional experience based upon the geography focus provided by my mentor.

 

Matrix and Matrix revolutions and all associated characters remain the Copyright of Village Roadshow Pictures .

Leave a comment